Administrator or Admin Employee status

What is Admin or Administrator permission status and how do I turn it off or on for an employee?

The Administrator, or Admin, permission allows a user access to all company and accounting settings. The option is controlled by the Account Administrator check mark found in your employee permission settings.

To change this, go to:

  1. Settings > My Company > My Employees
  2. Click the Edit action for the correct employee
  3. Click Permissions in the upper left
  4. Check or uncheck Account Administrator
    (checking this permission will allow Administrator or Admin access to Studio Designer)

For more on employee permission settings, please visit Employee Permissions.